CHEA logo

Higher Education Reauthorization

New Staff

CHEA Priorities for Higher Education Authorization

Two New Board Members

     William Delauder, president of Delaware State University and Dolores Sandoval, trustee at Foothill-DeAnza Community College District were elected to the CHEA board in February 1997 and joined the board at its July 1997 meeting in Washington, DC.

     William Delauder is president of Delaware State University. He also serves as a member of the board of directors of NASULGC, Commissioner on the Middle States Association of Colleges and Universities, and board member on the Council of Presidents of the Association of Governing Boards of Colleges and Universities. Bill is a member of the National Research Council for the Board on Agriculture, and former treasurer on the board of directors of NAFEO. He has served as a member of the Presidents Work Group on Accreditation. Bill is also a recipient of the Thurgood Marshall Award for Educational Leadership.

     Dolores Sandoval is a member of the Board of Directors, DeAnza/Foothill Community College and a mathematics teacher, Los Gatos-Saratoga High School District. She is a member of the board of directors of the Foothill-DeAnza Colleges Foundation. Dolores is also vice-chair of the board of directors for The Role Model Program and serves on the board for the Friends of the River (an advocacy group seeking to save western rivers). She has served on the Santa Clara Committee on School District Organization.

Copyright 1998, Council for Higher Education Accreditation. Terms of Use

Last Modified: Mar 3, 2016

Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn

Powered by MemberMax