CHEA logo
    August 1999

Volume 2
Number 2


Current Issue


Enhancing Usefulness Conference III

1999 Negotiated Rulemaking

Committee on Recognition

CHEA Board of Directors




Back Issues

Vol.3, No. 1

Vol.2, No. 2
Vol.2, No. 1

Vol. 1, No. 11
Vol. 1, No. 10
Vol. 1, No. 9
Vol. 1, No. 8
Vol. 1, No. 7
Vol. 1, No. 6
Vol. 1, No. 5
Vol. 1, No. 4
Vol. 1, No. 3
Vol. 1, No. 2
Vol. 1, No. 1



Committee on Recognition

The CHEA Committee on Recognition held its first meeting on June 28, 1999. This session was devoted to orienting committee members to their responsibilities and reviewing the CHEA Recognition Policy and Procedures. The next meeting of the Committee is December 6–7, 1999.

To date, CHEA has received 24 applications for eligibility and recognition review.

Members of the Committee on Recognition are:

  • Roger Blunt, President and CEO, Blunt Enterprises, LLC;
  • Constance Carroll, President, San Diego Mesa College;
  • Ron Cowell, President, The Education Policy and Leadership Center;
  • Lawrence “Mac” Detmer, Executive Director Emeritus, Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs;
  • Brother Patrick Ellis, Former President, Catholic University of America;
  • George Peterson, Executive Director, Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology;
  • John Petersen, Director Emeritus, Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges;
  • Shirley Peterson, President, Hood College; and,
  • Mary Ann Swain, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, State University of New York at Binghamton. 


Last Modified: Aug 16, 2016

Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn

Powered by MemberMax